医疗行业供应链设计

使用建模技术获得成功的并购策略,快速响应法规,减少风险

过去近15年来,智模软件一直提供软件和技术帮助大型医疗组织设计并显著改进其端到端供应链网络运作。通过使用LLamasoft? Supply Chain Guru?,企业可以建立、优化并分析供应链和运输网络运作,从而可极大地改善成本、服务、可持续性和风险控制等方面问题。

使用建模技术获得成功的并购策略

M&A-road-routes医疗行业的并购(M&A)现象正在变得越来越普遍。伴随这些合并而来的是诸多挑战。并购(M&A)活动为新公司的供应链设计呈现了无数个选择,因此有这么多的项目没有达到高管和股东的预期并不完全令人惊讶。并购计划的失败率在任何地方都高达50%至85%。供应链设计技术让医疗企业能够为他们的供应链建模、评估备选方案、优化网络结构和模拟多种场景,从而预测合并后组织的运行绩效。可以在并购活动中的所有阶段以及所有类型的并购活动中运用建模,包括:合并前、合并后和剥离/分立。

供应链设计模型包括所有潜在、相互关联的运营,并包含时间和可变性,从而得出精确的策略和运营规划。通过使用建模技术,企业能够确定如何最好地管理重叠客户和产品、新产品以及合并的运输网络。

设计医疗供应链,快速应对不断变化的政府规定

政府立法和法规的数量不仅在美国增长势头迅猛,而且在全球都是如此。每个国家的法规各不相同,在一个国家行得通的做法在另一个国家可能完全行不通。Supply Chain Guru在单个模型数据库内提供强大的多场景分析,并且能够调整关键成本或模型要素的任意组合。通过使用场景分析,您可以了解贵公司的供应链对新立法的响应如何,并评估您进入新地域的准备程度。

用于管理医疗行业风险的供应链设计

过精确了解每种产品的应急计划成本,智模软件使一些全球领先的医疗公司将普遍的行业挑战转化为竞争优势的源泉。

服务成本: 满足客户需求的实际成本是多少?随着新的“重大突破性”医疗产品的上架数量减少和利润率的降低,医疗企业现在需要找出现有供应链中的无效率因素并进行优化以提高绩效。通过为网络中的所有供应链活动建模并正确分配固定和可变成本,智模软件使企业能够量化并分析为满足客户产品需求而实施的所有供应链活动以及产生的所有供应链成本。

新产品发布: 我们如何确定最佳地域和时机?医疗企业在不断发布新产品和打开新的销售和配送区域市场。通过需求分析和网络优化,智模软件能够帮助企业确定最佳发布计划。

供应链风险管理和应急计划: 通过可视化当前无效率因素,通过场景分析来分析变化对于供应链的影响,以及针对火灾或洪水等意外事件作出迅速、智能的反应,智模软件的建模技术使企业能够控制风险。内置的全球风险指标帮助企业理解并预测发生供应链中断的可能性

了解供应链大师SCG

Learn More

联系我们

    •

Supply Chain Design Software for the Healthcare Industry

Create Successful Merger and Acquisition Strategies, Respond Rapidly to Changing Government Regulation and Manage Risk

For nearly 15 years, LLamasoft has provided software and expertise to help large healthcare organizations design and significantly improve their end-to-end supply chain network operations. LLamasoft® Supply Chain Guru® enables companies to model, optimize and analyze supply chain and transportation network operations, leading to major improvements in cost, service, sustainability and risk mitigation.

Use Modeling Technology for Successful Merger and Acquisition Strategy

M&A-road-routesMergers and acquisitions (M&A) in the healthcare industry are becoming more and more common place. With these mergers come many challenges. Mergers and acquisitions (M&A) present an incomparable number of options for the design of the new organization’s supply chain, so it’s not altogether surprising that so many of these projects fail to meet executive and shareholder expectations. Depending on which report you consult, M&A initiatives have a failure rate of anywhere between 50 and 85 percent! Supply chain design technology enables healthcare companies to model their supply chains, evaluate alternatives, optimize the network structure and simulate multiple scenarios in order to predict the resulting operational performance of the merged organizations. There are opportunities to leverage modeling across all stages and types of M&A activity, including: Pre-Merger, Post-Merger and Divestiture/Spin-O

Supply chain design models include all of the potential inter-related operations and incorporate time and variability for precise strategy and operational planning. Using modeling technology, companies can determine how to best manage customer and product overlaps, new products and merging transportation networks

Design Healthcare Supply Chains to Respond Rapidly to Changing Government Regulation

New government legislation and increasing regulation is rampant not only in the United States but around the world. Every country’s regulations are different, and what works in one country may not work at all in another. Supply Chain Guru offers powerful multiple scenario analysis within a single model database with the ability to adjust any combination of key cost or model elements. Use scenario analysis to understand how your company’s supply chain will react to new legislation and gauge your readiness to enter new geographies.

Supply Chain Design for Managing Risk in the Healthcare Industry

From understanding exactly how much each product costs to contingency planning, LLamasoft has enabled some of the world’s leading healthcare companies to turn common industry challenges into a source of competitive advantage.

Cost-to-serve: What is the real cost to meet my customers’ needs? With fewer new “breakthrough” healthcare products hitting the shelves and narrower margins, now is the time to uncover inefficiencies in the existing supply chain and optimize for improved performance. LLamasoft enables businesses to quantify and analyze all supply chain activities and costs incurred to fulfill a customer’s product demand by modeling all the supply chain activities in the network and properly allocating fixed and variable costs.

New product introductions: How do we determine the best geographies and timing? Healthcare companies are continually introducing new products and opening new regions for sales and distribution. Through demand analysis and network optimization, LLamasoft can help determine the optimal launch plan.

Supply chain risk management and contingency planning: LLamasoft modeling technology enables companies to mitigate risk by visualizing current inefficiencies, analyzing the impact of changes to the supply chain through scenario analysis, and being able to react quickly and intelligently to unplanned events such as fires or floods. Built-in global risk indices help companies understand and predict the likelihood of supply chain disturbances.

Request Demo